FR

pixel
Oh My Gore ! homepage > News >

"CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA" First Photos with Kiernan Shipka

CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA

INFO | REVIEW(S) | PHOTOS (5) | NEWS (1) | DVDS | VIDEOS
By Oh My Gore on August 13, 2018
MEDIA

First Photos with Kiernan Shipka

MEDIA - CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA First Photos with Kiernan Shipka Netflix has released first look photos from their upcoming "CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA", featuring star Kiernan Shipka as the titular character.

"CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA" is based on the comic book of the same name, which reimagines the origin and adventures of Sabrina the Teenage Witch as a dark coming-of-age story that traffics in horror, the occult and, of course, witchcraft.
Tonally in the vein of "ROSEMARY'S BABY" and "THE EXORCIST", this adaptation finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature — half-witch, half-mortal — while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family and the daylight world humans inhabit.

Kiernan Shipka stars as Sabrina in the new series and is joined by Lucy Davis, Miranda Otto, Chance Perdomo, Michelle Gomez, Jaz Sinclair, Richard Coyle, Ross Lynch, and Bronson Pinchot in the cast.

Aguirre-Sacasa is writing the adaptation (the comic book basis for which he also wrote) and will executive produce. Lee Toland Krieger will direct and executive produce with Aguirre-Sacasa, Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter, and Jon Goldwater.

The series will premiere on Netflix on October 26.

Synopsis : Reimagines the origin and adventures of Sabrina the Teenage Witch as a dark coming-of-age story that traffics in horror, the occult and, of course, witchcraft. Tonally in the vein of Rosemary's Baby and The Exorcist, this adaptation finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature - half-witch, half-mortal - while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family and the daylight world humans inhabit.

French Release : 2018-10-26 | US Release : 2018-10-26

MEDIA - CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA First Photos with Kiernan ShipkaMEDIA - CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA First Photos with Kiernan Shipka

Source : comingsoon.net

- YOUR COMMENTS -
Be careful, every litigious comments will be deleted.
No comments.
Leave your comment
Name / Pseudo :
Email :
Website :
Comment :
2 + 1 = ?